Customer's Review

Steve
November, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This is the best restaurant. At first I was worried that I wouldn’t like it because I am not Jewish, but after my first trip I realized that this restaurant is good for anyone. Jewish or not Jewish, this restaurant is recommended. Some of the best food I’ve ever had with great service and cool looking space. They have many different tasty appetizers. The main dishes are amazing with great steaks, sandwiches, and delicious burgers. The deserts are the best deserts I’ve ever had. This is my favorite place to eat.


Yoni
November, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Food is amazing, great service, and the place is awesome. One of the best restaurants I have ever been to.


Yosef
October, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Great ambience love the old time feel to the place with the modern menu.


Esther
October 15, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
We had a very nice time. The food was really delicious. It would be nice to be able to come for lunch as well. We liked the decor but I would add more color on the wall and cool designs to make the place more cozy.


Yehuda
August 31, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Always love this place. Food is great ambience is great Service is great


Baila
July, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Amazing menu and amazing service!!!!


Joe
June 28, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Had huge Cowboy steak, was flavorful and tasty. Order some apps, everybody enjoyed.


Laurieg
March 19, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We enjoyed a wonderful dinner, but the appetizers and desserts stood out as amazing. Thinking of going back just for apps and dessert.


Andrea
February 18, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We had a great meal and the desserts were out of this world. The service was excellent and the energy was high. You could tell everyone was enjoying their food. Well done!


Sarah
February 18, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Amazing from beginning to end. Beautiful ambiance great background music really set the mood. Waiter was so polite and attentive. Bathroom was clean and beautiful. Food was AHMAZING. My one complaint the entree was not a big enough serving, that was surprising and disappointing for me. I got the duck it was beyond amazing but really a small portion. Otherwise wow amazing experience


Nancy
January 28, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I'd never had known about Great Falls Bistro had I not visited my granddaughter in Passaic. What a find! It's a bit "out-of-the-way" with an unusual (factory) ambience, but that's part of what makes dining there an exciting and unusual experience. Aside from the location and decor, we found the service to be excellent, the wait staff congenial, attentive, and efficient - and best of all - the food was beautifully presented, plentiful, and delicious. All said, I would definitely return to Great Falls Bistro and heartily recommend the dining experience.


Avigdor
January, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Yum! Loved the taster menu!


Gavriel
January, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
Great tapas. Had red snapper entre which was delicious. Prices very reasonable. The split pea soup with pastrami is a must.


Nathan
January, 2018 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Food was excellent and our waiter was one of the best I've ever had. Brian was personable, attentive, and made great conversation. There isn't much that can make a trip to Jersey worthwhile, this helped.


Simone
December 25, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Excellent food, good service & most of all beautiful atmosphere!


Shira
November 27, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The food was delicious and the service was exemplary


Strulo
October 29, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Was nice and quiet... We really had a nice time! Would definitely go back.


Asheri
August 7, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Fabulous, interesting food. Great service. Funky atmosphere.


Linda
July 22, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Delicious food. Fantastic service. Best meal I've had in a long time!


Ayala
July 20, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Delicious food, nice portion, cool ambiance, EXCELLENT service!


Yisrael
July 13, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The atmosphere is great the staff are great and the food is excellent


Yeshaya
March 28, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Had a great experience at great falls celebrating a birthday with my wife. great food cool ambiance and extremely friendly and courteous staff.


Ephraim
March 28, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We finally made it to the Bistro. Had a lovely dinner. Each dish was presented well and everything was delicious.


Sruli
February, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Great food, decent size portions. Very interesting look. Friendly service.


New York
January 27, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Fantastic place! Great food and really outstanding service.


Alina
January 25, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The general manager, Anthony, of Great Falls Bistro saved me from having no kosher food at my cousin's wedding NYE. I called him on 2pm on Friday, Dec 30th when I found out the food my cousin was planning on getting was not Glatt to say the least. I was going to give up and just eat nothing for the wedding (in north Shore LI on NYE motze shabbas) but amazingly enough, Great Falls not only answered the phone on Friday afternoon, they got everything ready, gave me china and wrapped everything with directions to go, it only took one second for my husband to pickup the food as I had made it clear we were seriously rushing to this wedding. The food was spectacular and family hostilities were avoided. Thank you Great Falls for saving the day.


Rachel
January 9, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Hubby and I went there for his "big" birthday. Friendly waitress& staff, food took a while to come, however it was delicious! Portions were decent size. Would definatly go back again!


Zack
January 3, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
It was a really nice experience. Delicious Food. Great Service. Wonderful Environment.


MicDenBur
January 1, 2017 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I hadn't realized that this was a Glatt Kosher restaurant when I booked the reservation, but when I realized I had already read the rave reviews and have to agree. The menu is varied and the food is delicious. My only criticism is that the desert items listed include ice cream, but since this is a dairy free restaurant, there was a distinct difference. As a non-Jewish person, I felt completely at home, and plan to go back!


New York
December 21, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We found the choices for each course to have more than one option. The wait staff was interested in us and they were appropriately personable. The food was prepared as requested. We were satisfied with the portions, leaving the restaurant full, but not stuffed. The food tasted as we like. All in all, it was a good experience, one we hope to have more in the future.


Lena
October 20, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Delicious food with an elegant presentation. It's like a night out in the city without leaving New Jersey.


Shoshana
October 19, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Delicious meal and excellent service! I would recommend this wonderful restaurant to all my friends.


Karen
October 9, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The food was amazing!! The atmosphere was beautiful. The staff attentive. Can't wait to hold our office holiday party here. It's the best kept secret.


Orlee
October 9, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The space is funky and elegant, the ambiance is very chill and the food is amazing!!! Can't wait to go back!


Mark
October 9, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Great place. Easy to get to from every NJ town in bergen/passaic, or even Monsey. plenty of parking, drinks/ bar is great. Spacious. Been back many times


Robin
October 9, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Great falls bistro is amazing. The food was fabulous - we have been there several times with friends and family and everyone loved it. The appetizers were different and delicious. My husband had the best Steak ever!!! The atmosphere is unique and the staff was great. Can't wait to go back


Patty
October 9, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Awesome culinary experience. Each dish was carefully and perfectly presented. The food was fresh and the preparation gourmet. Planning to celebrate my birthday at the Great Falls Bistro. Totally excited to return.


Yossi
September 22, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
I liked it very much. The bar selection is superb, the lounge area is very comfortable to chill in, and the food was very good.


Shira
September 9, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
So impressed! Love the warehouse Williamsburg vibes, service was impeccable, food was fun and great flavors and loved the drinks list....truly well done.


Dalia
August 21, 2016 - ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Great Falls Bistro is a great night out! Everything,from the creative dishes to the unique funky atmosphere, makes this place stand out from the rest. The ambience is chic-elegant and the food is scrumptious. My husband and I went out with some friends last night and had an amazing time! From the first minute we set down, we were served this delicious corn soup complements of the chef, and it just kept getting better from there. The service was professional and top-notch. The waiter was attentive and the food was on the table in no time, fresh and delicious down to the last bite. So happy to have this new restaurant in town!